Just FYI... if you eat chicken or seafood, you're not really vegetarian. It's always frustrated me to hear people say they're vegetarian but that they eat chicken or seafood. WTF?
Eggs are a bit more confusing. For the most part, it's easy to avoid. Sometimes, it's a bit harder. Like eggs are always in cake... and it's kind of rude (I've learned) to not eat cake at your own graduation/birthday/whatever party (or the parents' anniversary party). There are substitutions for eggs (lemon juice & something, or something like that), but most 3rd-party cake bakers don't use that. On the other hand, since your not directly eating egg... yeah, no idea.
Anyhow, yeah. Just a random FYI moment for those that care.
Stick to baseball, 1/25/25.
6 days ago
4 comments:
Haha. This bugs me too! You're blog is very insightful. Keep it up!
I am one of the people that you are talking about [sort of]; I usually say I'm vegetarian, but I'm actually a pescatarian. I eat seafood, and I DON'T consider myself a vegetarian, because I'm not. And I'm also annoyed by people who aren't vegetarian who claim to be. But, you must understand, it's much easier to say "I'm a vegetarian" than to say "I'm a pescatarian" and deal with the explanations that most people need from the latter response. I'm not CLAIMING to be vegetarian, I'm just choosing the easier route when it comes to explanations. And when you're at a public function/large family dinner type thing, it's just easier to request a vegetarian option. Just a little defense on my part :D
-Kelsie
Thanks Danielle.
Kelsie... I know. It just bugs me at times... like when people are like "yeah, I'm a vegetarian" and then they go to a restaurant and order chicken or something.
oh yeah. people who eat chicken, or don't check ingredients, have absolutely NO right to even claim. If they feel like saying something, say "I don't eat red meat."
Post a Comment